A Mind Blowing Spiritual Awakening – Tony Robbins meets Oneness University, Part 1 of 5

Spirituality, Meditation and Energy Healing

A  Mind Blowing Spiritual Awakening – Tony Robbins meets Oneness University, Part 1 of 5

Part 1  Part 2  Part 3  Part 4  Part 5

Taken from modified excerpts of my book: The Subconscious, the Divine and Me

fijismIn 2008-09, I had two mind blowing spiritual awakening weeks in Fiji  and India that changed my life forever.

For a brief period of time the world-class spiritual institution based out of India, Oneness University, crossed paths with Tony Robbins.  From about 2008-2010 Oneness held annexed course at Namale, Tony’s 5-star resort on Vanua Levu, the second largest island of Fiji.  It was an incredible convergence of two major, global, spiritual forces.  When I arrived there in September of 2008, I had no idea what I was walking into.

For me, it was a big deal because it was a week long.  I was working as a geologist and barely had enough time to squeeze it in and get the time off.   Plus, it was very expensive.  I wasn’t really sure why I wanted to go, other than the fact I had been working long and hard in northern Canada.  I needed a break.

When I decided to attend, something happened that isn’t unusual for participates going on spiritual retreats.  My growth process started.  Even though the event was weeks away, parts of my life that needed healing came up with vigor.  Issues in my relationship came up so strong, it caused an anxiety attack that lasted nearly a week.  It was a massive suppressed emotion, originating from somewhere in my past.  At that time, I didn’t really know how to deal with it.  So I kind of beat it back with a stick into the subconscious.  I had an inkling this retreat could be major.

On my way to the retreat, I felt pretty ambivalent about going.  Even though I was in the airplane, my heart was pretty non-committal.  I just wasn’t into it.  Apparently, that didn’t sit very well with the Divine, who wanted my presence whole-heartedly or not at all.  I had no way of knowing, but a defining synchronicity was one its way.

Because the retreat was in Fiji and required an international flight, I had to change planes at LAX.  As I presented my passport to the ticket agent she said, “We can’t accept this.  It has water damage.  You’ll have to get another one.”  I was livid and retorted, “What!?!  Another passport?  I’ve been using this passport for the last three years to work internationally; Canada, Denmark and Sweden!  No one has ever questioned it!  You’re not even an immigration official.  How can you deny me entry into another county?”  Unflinchingly she replied, “Sorry, airline policy.”  She wasn’t going to budge.

The retreat was still two days off.  If I was lucky, I could get an emergency passport from the federal building in LA at Brentwood.  Or I could just bag it and go back home.  I’m sure the retreat would have refunded my money.  I had a choice to make.  I could make the effort or blow it off.  (Decision is one of the most powerful forces in the subconscious)  After pissing and moaning for a while, I toughened up and decided to go.  With that decision and intention established, the Divine set me up for one of the wildest times of my life.  And this was only the beginning.

I fortuitously got a new passport and arrived at the retreat with everyone else.   Apparently, there was a high-profile celebrity at the retreat which was creating a bit of a buzz with the participants.  It was Tony Robbins.  He wasn’t really the focus of the Oneness event, he was just happened to own the facility.  It was his version of hanging out.  I had never heard of him before and when someone explained to me who he was, I replied, “Ohhhhhh…”

I had never been around anyone like him.  This guy was a force of nature.  He could sit quietly in the corner and command everyone’s attention just by his presence.  He carried tons of energy.  I was actually mildly annoyed he was there.  I wanted to utilize this week to go inward, without disruption.  It seemed like Tony could be a gigantic distraction.  How was I supposed to know the Divine was going to use him to help me?  Tony was going to be a supreme conduit of Divine energy, assisting me in my awakening process.  The weird part was, I would neither meet nor speak with him the entire time I was there.

On the first full day of the retreat, we were guided in meditation to experience the Divine.  We were instructed to relax deeply and imagine the Divine in any way it presented itself.  As I drifted in deep, guess who shows up…Tony Robbins.  I couldn’t believe it.  I was actually kind of pissed off.  I was saying inside, “C’mon, not this, anybody but him.”  I tried to shake him off but my imagination wouldn’t let it go.  He was there bigger than life and he wasn’t going away.  Deciding not to resist, I invited him in.  At that very moment, the image of Tony entered my body with the speed of a locomotive.  I could feel and hear something hit my chest so hard, I gasped for air.  Tony went straight into my heart chakra and exploded.

OK, that was weird.  Download number one.  To be continued…

*Since the early 1990’s, I’ve evolved into an expert at helping people heal repeating patterns of stress and pain.  I also assist my clients in  opening the doors to the magic of their own spirituality.  I also have books and CD’s and offer private sessions remotely, via phone or Skype.

If you have any questions on spiritual growth, meditation or energy healing, please contact me.  I’ve been working in these worlds since 1991.  I’m here to help you out.  That’s what I was born to do.

Or please visit me at:  www.josephdrumheller.com  I’d love to hear from you.

2 thoughts on “A Mind Blowing Spiritual Awakening – Tony Robbins meets Oneness University, Part 1 of 5

  1. Love your blog! You have a beautiful way of capturing the moment and bringing it to life in words. May I ask a question? I have often had messages come in but I did not know if to believe? They seem real but ???? not sure …how do you know?

    Like

    1. Hi Tamara,

      Thanks for the question. It sounds like you’re learning to listen to your intuition. One cautionary word, in the world of spirituality there is a fine line between delusion and genuine spiritual insight.

      With that said, some people are born with a highly developed intuition to the point of being flat out psychic. Others, like me, have to work at it. Real intuition generally creates a physical response in the body. It might be a feeling of ‘knowingness’, tingling, peace, etc. The trick is to pay attention to those subtle messages and test there reliability and accuracy over time. In others words, it’s a learned skill that takes practice.

      As far as the messages you are getting now, if they provide inspiration and encouragement, I’d take them at face value and go with them.

      Best of luck,
      Joseph http://www.josephdrumheller.com

      Like

Leave a Reply

