Words from the Power Mystic, Llewellyn Vaughan-Lee

Meditation, Spirituality and Energy Healing

Wisdom from Llewellyn Vaughan-Lee

 

Spirituality is born of Divine expereince, not belief.  It’s a relationship with your higher power.

150px-VaughanLee_photoIn the quest of spiritual awakening here are a few words of wisdom from one of my favorite contemporary mystics.  I highly recommend his books and videos for insight into the living world of God.

This passage was lifted off the website of the Contemplative Journal and is excerpted from Lee’s book Fragments of a Love Story, Reflections on the Life of a Mystic.

“The mystical journey may begin with making a relationship with one’s inner light, but the mystic is drawn on a deeper journey towards love’s greatest secret: within the heart we are one with the divine. The fire of mystical love is a burning which destroys all sense of a separate self, until nothing is left but love Itself. While the spiritual seeker is drawn to the light of this fire, the mystic is the moth consumed by its flames. Rumi, love’s greatest mystical poet, summed up his whole life in two lines:

“And the result is not more than these three words:
I burnt, and burnt, and burnt.”

 

*Since the early 1990’s, I’ve evolved into an expert at helping people heal repeating patterns of stress and pain.  I also assist my clients in  opening the doors to the magic of their own spirituality.  I also have books and CD’s and offer private sessions remotely, via phone or Skype.

If you have any questions on spiritual growth, meditation or energy healing, please contact me.  I’ve been working in these worlds since 1991.  I’m here to help you out.  That’s what I was born to do.

Or please visit me at:  www.josephdrumheller.com  I’d love to hear from you.

Photo: Wikipedia

Leave a Reply

