Deepak Chopra on Death as a Gift

Spirituality, Meditation and Energy Healing

Deepak Chopra on Death as a Gift

Deepak_Chopra_(2011)There’s nothing like death to teach us the only thing that matters is now.

I wrote a blog recently about the passing of a friend entitled,  Spirituality and Suicide , and have thought long and hard about the fundamental nature of life, which is transitory.  It’s an endless parade of hanging on and letting go.

The following passage is borrowed from the website of Light of Consciousness, written by Deepak Chopra in his foreword for Death Makes Life Possible by Marilyn Schlitz, PhD, © 2015.

“I have thought about death since the age of six, when my grandfather passed away suddenly. The event was shocking because my little brother and I had spent the day with him—a particularly wonderful day that included going to see Ali Baba and the Forty Thieves at the movies—and he died in that night. I woke up to hear the women of the house crying out in grief, a terrifying experience.

“It’s taken me almost a lifetime to fully comprehend that death is what makes life possible. The passing away of one form allows a new one to emerge. This is a continuous and totally necessary process. You were a child, and now that child is no longer here. You were a teenager, and now that teenager is no longer here.

We are the potential of all that was, all that is, and all that will be. That’s what it means to be alive, connected to a source that keeps replenishing itself. If you can ground yourself right this moment in this eternal potential, which is your fundamental state, then life is a gift and death is a gift.”

I hope these words come back and comfort  you, in times when you experience the loss of a loved one.

 

*Since the early 1990’s, I’ve evolved into an expert at helping people heal repeating patterns of stress and pain.  I also assist my clients in  opening the doors to the magic of their own spirituality.  I also have books and audios,
and offer private sessions remotely, via phone or Skype.

If you have any questions on spiritual growth, meditation or energy healing, please contact me.  I’ve been working in these worlds since 1991.  I’m here to help you out.  That’s what I was born to do.

Or please visit me at:  www.josephdrumheller.com  I’d love to hear from you.

Photo: Wikipedia

Leave a Reply

