Do You Believe in Ghosts? How about Entities?

Spirituality, Meditation and Energy Healing

212999782_73d310387e_z

My Ghost – Flickr CC

Halloween is coming!  Prepare yourself for goulies, goblins, witches and…Entities.

Entities are dis-embodied beings that interact with the physical world.  Some are naughty, some are nice.  They commonly get stuck on the earth plane after a sudden or traumatic loss of life.  It’s as if death snuck up on them so quickly and unexpectedly, they got disoriented.  Most of them have lost their way and are looking for a path back home to the Divine.  I’ve experienced entities more than a few times when I was working as an energy healer in a hospital.

I didn’t believe in entities when I first started doing this kind of work.  Sure, I had heard stories but just brushed it off as paranormal junkies hooked on woo-woo.  I thought it was just trash for late night TV.  However, experience has a way of changing things.

One session in particular, I felt as if some non-physical person was attacking me.  My breathing was restricted, I felt like I was getting choked.  My heart rate skyrocketed; I thought I was going to have a heart attack.  Energetically, I was fighting back vehemently to save my life.  All the while, I was trying to conduct the healing session as if nothing was wrong.  I was horrified and had no idea what was happening.  Eventually, I beat the thing back, whatever it was, ended the session, and went home.  I couldn’t wait to get out of there.

That afternoon I met a friend of mine to go for a walk around a local lake.  As we strolled, I became increasingly irritable and argumentative; not like me at all.  I felt like I’d just slammed about sixteen cups of coffee.  My heart was pounding so fast, I thought it would explode out my temples.  I was sweating profusely.  Something certainly was not right.

That night, after tossing and turning for about two hours, I finally drifted to sleep.  I had a vivid dream where I released a baby alligator into a swamp. I immediately dove in after it.   The gator had instantly grown to full size and came after me with all it had.  It was going to kill me.  The ensuing battle seemed to last forever but I eventually dispatched the damn thing.  I felt like I won a fight to the death.  Had I lost the battle, I think I would have literally woken up dead.

The next morning, I rolled over and looked at the clock.  It was noon!  I couldn’t believe it.  I never sleep in like that.  Furthermore, my sheets were soaked and I was exhausted.  It took all my strength to get out of bed.  I sat on the edge of my bed and tried to figure out what was wrong.  Then it hit me, “Oh God, I picked something up in the session yesterday!”

In the end, the entity was released.  ‘Coincidentally’ my client had a ‘miraculous’ physical healing.

Woo-woo for late-night TV paranormal junkies?  I don’t think so.

*

For more info. into the worlds of Meditation, Healing and Spirituality please visit my website at:

www.josephdrumheller.com

Joe headshot color

About Joseph Drumheller

Joseph Drumheller is an energy healer and award-winning author. As a healer, he’s conducted over 2,000 private healing sessions since 1991 and worked six years in a cancer radiation clinic, honing his craft as a healer. He lives in Sppokane, WA.
This entry was posted in Healing, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Do You Believe in Ghosts? How about Entities?

  1. Robyn says:

    Wow – thank you for sharing your story Joseph! I have taken up a prayer practise to protect from negative entities in all forms too. It never occurred to me until this past summer that these entities could show up in various forms in my life. I would go to bed at night, and see the darkness around me – my room literally was dark, despite the fact that there is a streetlight just past my fence outside which normally would gently illuminate my room.
    I would wake up feeling exhausted, and drained – despite “sleeping” for 8 hours.
    After realizing this and completing some cleansing practices in my home and self, I have started to feel the ‘nuances’ of when something is not of me..and when it is of me.I am working on clearing old embedded emotional patterns and stepping forward into my true self, and although it is enormously challenging at times, it is so freeing, and for that my gratitude is endless.

    Many blessings to you,
    Robyn

    Like

  2. elizabeth says:

    I have lived in severalhomes with entities. I also cannot share things with other christians. I, one of my sons have had “visits”from those and relatives who pass. I cannot tell all here. I battle certain things myself.

    Like

  3. Sarah Jane says:

    It good to hear other peoples experiences…. I haven’t had a direct experience like this but often find negative energy in room at night and have to will very hard to get it to leave!

    Like

  4. Christine says:

    I have had my encounters with the unexplainable. Just recently, my teen daughter was filming an upcoming episode for her YouTube channel. She had set up a Halloween set and had left her room with door shut. When she returned, the entire room was filled with a strong perfume. It was so heavy we inhaled it and tasted it on our tongues. At first, we sniffed our hair, our armpits our clothes and found we were not the source of the odor. Nothing on her dresser either. The fragrance was nice..but then her set pieces started to fall by themselves. Not gravity either. Things on doll stands would tip over for no reason. It started to get disruptive so she and I both cleansed her room with prayer and the problem no longer persisted. On a positive note, I have the wonderful presence of my grandma with me all the time. I have come to be able to sense what is okay and what needs to be sent packing. It is an odd way to live, but as a believer, it gives me peace to just call on heaven to straighten things out. Thanks for sharing this from your book.

    Like

    • Thanks for the comment. Often, the veil between this world and the next is thinner that it seems.

      Like

      • Christine says:

        Yes it is! I learned a long time ago in science class that once energy is created, it cannot be destroyed. So it makes sense to me that a spirit can still exist minus the body. I don’t think the media has done us a lot of favors when it comes to the spirit realm. Movies and tv can be so fear inspiring and that makes people afraid. I cannot say I haven’t had my scary moments..but the good has outweighed the bad.

        Like

Leave a Reply

