How to Find a Literary Agent

Children’s Books, Literary Agents

cover_spread_draft_4_small

Cover – Jason and the Crawdad King, Lili Avakem

Award winning artist, Lili Avakem and I have just finished our first children’s book.  How exciting..Hooray!

Now what?  Well…I guess you try and sell it.  I’ve done the self-publish thing and I know how that goes.  I’m a writer (i.e introverted).  Sales isn’t my strong suit.  This time around, I figured I better find someone who is plugged into the industry.  We need a guru with connections.  We need an…agent.

Here’s what I’ve learned:

  1. Get help

  2. Get help

  3. Get help

Luckily, I’ve run across of couple of very helpful books by Chuck Sambuchino: Get a Literary Agent and Guide to Literary Agents 2016.  It’s very good stuff to get you on the path of bringing in some scheckles for your hard earned, and hopefully joy-filled, creative labors.

Happy writing!

*

For more info. into the worlds of Meditation, Healing, Spirituality  and books, please visit my website at:

Joe headshot colorhttp://www.josephdrumheller.com

About Joseph Drumheller

Joseph Drumheller is an energy healer and award-winning author. As a healer, he’s conducted over 2,000 private healing sessions since 1991 and worked six years in a cancer radiation clinic, honing his craft as a healer. He lives in Sppokane, WA.
This entry was posted in Children's Books and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How to Find a Literary Agent

  1. Anonymous says:

    Wonderful!

    Like

Leave a Reply

